Université d'Orléans

La recherche en STAPS

Presentation

Motor function – Health – Treatment

The research conducted at STAPS at the University of Orleans is characterised by :

-          The object : human motorskills

-          An objectif : health

-          The means : multidisciplinary intervention

 

Motor function : When one is engaged in vigorous physical activity (sporting performance, disabled activity or stressful work situations) or not, human motor function comprises a privileged area of entry and this is the focus of research under STAPS.

it is necessary to have an equal understanding of the body in motion for all the specific activities mentioned, namely sporting, leisure, education, daily routine and work.

Health : Research in STAPS approaches health with the premise that questions exist about security and the overall performance ; comfort and well-being ; and life-long personal development. It is also very interested in pathologies, in problems of getting old, of nutrition, of handicaps and risky practices.

Multidisciplinary : This comprises the central strand of research in STAPS : it brings together different disciplines of Biological Science (Physiology, Biomechanics, Anatomy) and some Human Social Sciences (Neuro-Psychology, Didactic, History, Geography, Management, Sociology, Anthropology, Ethnology) and also with regards to the articulation of these disciplines (Psycho-physiology, Ergonomics).

Integral research is regulated in these projects in collaboration with Engineering Science as are medical interventions and technologies.

The combined disciplines are applied on a case by case basis using the relevant criteria equally as well as other complementary methods from others disciplines at your disposal.

Treatment : The accumulation of new scientific knowledge is realised with resources as a means to create the rigorous conditions for transformation of human activities. Our researches can thereby supply the levers for prevention (primary care), care (secondary) and remedial for exercise, the concept of the discipline, the transformation of situations (space, utility, object, organisation) which is integral to the subject.

 

The professors :


NAME Individual card Status
Magali BOIZUMAULT   Prof. agrégé
Olivier BUTTELLI   MC-HDR
Jose CHABOCHE   MC
Katia COLLOMP   PU
Edith FILAIRE   PU
Philippe GERMAIN   MC
Frédéric GLOMERON   MC
Benoit GRISON   MC
Arnaud LACAILLE   Docteur
Jacques LARUE   PU
Marc LEVEQUE   PU
Déborah NOURRIT-LUCAS MC-HDR
Fabrice PRIEUR   MC-HDR
Nancy REBOT   MC
Nathalie RIETH   MC-HDR
Céline ROSSELIN   MC
Sandrine SCHIANO-LOMORIELLO MC
Hechmi TOUMI   PU
Michael ZICOLA   Prof. agrégé
Houssem ZORGATI Doctorant

Université d'Orléans

La recherche en STAPS

Présentation

Motricité – Santé – Intervention

La recherche conduite en STAPS à l’Université d’Orléans se caractérise par :

-          un objet : la motricité humaine

-          un objectif : la santé

-          des moyens : la pluridisciplinarité et l’intervention

 

La motricité : qu’il s’agisse d’activités à fort engagement corporel (performance sportive, situations de handicap, situations de travail très sollicitantes), ou non, la motricité humaine constitue la porte d’entrée privilégiée quand ce n’est l’objet même des recherches en STAPS.

Il s’agit de connaître le corps en action, pour lui-même et dans ses relations spécifiques avec l’activité (sportive, de loisirs, d’éducation, quotidienne, de travail).

La santé : la recherche en STAPS approche la santé dans une acception large incluant les questions de sécurité et de performance ; de confort et de bien-être ; de développement des personnes tout au long de la vie. Elle s’intéresse aussi bien aux pathologies, aux problèmes de vieillissement, de nutrition, qu’aux handicaps et pratiques à risque.

La pluridisciplinarité constitue une dimension centrale de la recherche en STAPS : elle mobilise différents domaines des Sciences Biologiques (Physiologie, Biomécanique, Anatomie) et ceux des Sciences Humaines et Sociales ((Neuro)Psychologie, Didactique, Histoire, Géographie, Management, Sociologie, Anthropologie, Ethnologie), mais aussi à l’articulation de ces domaines (Psycho-physiologie, Ergonomie).

La recherche s’intègre régulièrement dans des projets en collaboration avec des sciences de l’ingénieur, des approches médicales ou technologiques.

Les combinaisons disciplinaires sont appliquées au cas par cas, sur des critères de pertinence ce qui conduit également à la réflexion autour de méthodes complémentaires issues de ces différentes disciplines et à leur élaboration.

L’intervention : la production de connaissances scientifiques nouvelles est capitalisée comme ressource, afin de créer des conditions rigoureuses de transformation des activités humaines. Nos recherches fournissent ainsi des leviers à la prévention (primaire), l’accompagnement (secondaire) et la remédiation (tertiaire) par l’exercice physique, la conception de formation, la transformation des situations (espace, outil, objet, organisation) en intégrant le sujet (ses compétences).

 

Les enseignants-chercheurs :


NOM Fiche individuelle Statut
Magali BOIZUMAULT   Prof. agrégé
Olivier BUTTELLI   MC-HDR
Nathalie CARMINATTI Prof. agrégé
Annabelle CESARO MC
Jose CHABOCHE   MC
Katia COLLOMP   PU
Anthony DELALANDE MC
Edith FILAIRE   PU
Mélanie GALLOT Doctorante
Philippe GERMAIN   MC
Frédéric GLOMERON   MC
Benoit GRISON   MC
Alexandre GUIMARD Prof. certifié
Arnaud LACAILLE   Docteur
Jacques LARUE   PU
Marc LEVEQUE   PU
Déborah NOURRIT-LUCAS MC-HDR
Fabrice PRIEUR   MC-HDR
Nancy REBOT   MC
Nathalie RIETH   MC-HDR
Céline ROSSELIN   MC
Sandrine SCHIANO-LOMORIELLO MC
Hechmi TOUMI   PU
Michael ZICOLA   Prof. agrégé
Houssem ZORGATI Doctorant