Fils d'Ariane

University : Main content

Titre de page

Multi-disciplinary university

Contenu de la page principale

The University of Orléans is characterised by its multi-disciplinarity.

The university has 3 faculties, 1 engineering university school (Polytech), 4 University Institutes of Technology (IUT), 1 Higher Schools for Professors and Educators (INSPE), 1 Observatory of the Sciences of the Universe (OSUC), 1 University school of physiotherapy (EUK).

Over 19,000 students, including over 2,000 foreign students, attend one of the university's sites.

Every year its international focus gets stronger. Its capacity for innovation is reflected in the dynamism of the research it leads and in the technology transfers to regional, national and international companies.

The wide range of study programmes offered by the University, which includes many vocational courses, is developed with a strong connection with Research. Thanks to schemes to receive and help students and adults alike with their vocational integration, the University of Orléans is a key actor in territorial development.