Fils d'Ariane

University : Main content

Titre de page

ED 552 - Energy, Materials, Geosciences, Space Sciences (EMSTU)

Share on |

Contenu de la page principale

The “Energy, Materials, Geosciences, Space Sciences” Doctoral School (EMSTU) now amounts to about 250 doctorate students doing research in one of the 13 research units under the GS spread over the locations of Orléans, Tours, Bourges, and Blois. Those units (from the universities of both Tours and Orléans, from the INSA-CVL, the CNRS, the CEA, the INRA, and the BRGM) are highly visible on an international scale, take part in national and European research networks, and have state-of-the-art equipment, one of the reasons behind the excellence of the doctorate students' research.

Head: Thierry DUDOK DE WIT (Orléans), Deputy Director: François TRAN-VAN (Tours) and Eric FLORENTIN (INSA CVL)

Contacts: or


The University of Orléans' five graduate schools are shared with the University of Tours and, in the relevant fields, with the INSA Centre-Val de Loire. They all fall under the Centre Val de Loire Doctoral College.
For additional information, visit the Centre Val de Loire Doctoral College website.