Fils d'Ariane

University : Main content

Titre de page

A Multidisciplinary University

Share on |

Contenu de la page principale

The University of Orléans is characterized by its multidisciplinary nature.

The UO offers 3 Colleges (also called Training and Research Units), 1 Engineering School (Polytech), 4 University Institutes of Technology, 1 National Institute of Higher Education (INSPÉ), 1 University Science of the Universe Observatory (OSUC), 1 University School of Physiotherapy (EUK) and a medical training department.

More than 18,000 students, including more than 2,000 foreign students, attend one of the University's sites in the Centre Val de Loire region.

Its international vocation is confirmed with 14% of students of foreign nationality and nearly 90 countries represented. The UO was recognized as a European University through the ATHENA network and awarded the "Human Resources Excellence in Research" HRS4R label.

The University's capacity for innovation is reflected in the dynamism of its research and technology transfers to regional, national and international companies.
The Orléans Campus benefits from an ecosystem of scientific excellence with 25 research units.

Its training offer, rich in professional courses, is developed in close connection with research. The facilities for welcoming and helping students and adults to enter the job market help to make the University of Orléans a major player in regional development.

Finally, through its active members, the University is involved in renowned university networks such as AUREF (Alliance of Universities for Research and Training), the EUA (European Association of Universities), the AUF (Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie) and France Universités.